Vision-Aid to Launch A New Digital Accessibility Testing and Training Centre (DATTC)

Vision-Aid is set to launch it's Virtual Digital Accessibility Testing and Training Centre (DATTC). This important new initiative is being made possible by the generous donation of Ms. Sundari and Mr Samir Mitra of California USA, in the honor of Ms. Sundari Mitra’s parents, Sri Vissa Sahadev Rao and Smt. Kamala Sahadev of Bengaluru, India.

 VAI Bangalore DATT Center Final 1 768x384

The new virtual center at Vision-Aid will impart advanced training in the area of Digital Accessibility Testing (DAT), to the Visually impaired and blind students to enable them to secure DAT jobs in the IT Industry. The new center will also offer state-of-the-art DAT services for customers globally. Vision-Aid is proud to announce that the first contract for DAT testing from a US based health-care company, has been signed. This project will gainfully employ several students.

The opening ceremoney will be held on 18th October 2020, at 8.30 pm IST (11 AM US EST, 8 AM US PST) on Zoom. During the inaugural ceremony, more information will be shared about this important new capability and introduce people to several of the visually impaired students who have completed training and/or working with DAT projects at Vision-Aid.

 In order to participate in this virtual ceremony for this new initiative, please register to confirm your participation. Registered participants will be sent the zoom meeting links and additional information, in due course.

Registration form for Oct 18th launch:

https://tinyurl.com/visionaidreg

More information about Vision-Aid’s DATTC can be found at:

https://webaccessibility.visionaid.org/

Print